Cherokee County Farm Bureau

Mailing Address:  PO Box 187, Gaffney, SC 29342
Office Location: 221 W Robinson Street, Gaffney, SC 29341 

P: 864.489.1865
F: 864.489.4925

Bonnie Scruggs, Lead Secretary


Cherokee County Farm Bureau Officers


 Loye Mayfield, Jr.

Vice President 

 Gwen Gray


 Fred Lovingwood

State Director

 Joey Lemmons, Jr.

Legislative Committee Chair

 Joey Lemmons, Jr.

Young Farmer & Rancher Chair

 Chris Lemaster

Womens Chair

 Bessie Mayfield

Information/Public Relations Chair


Lead Secretary

 Bonnie Scruggs

Piedmont District Director

 Thompson Smith


  • Scholarships: Two $500.00 scholarships
  • Eligibility: Applicants must be a graduating high school senior residing in Cherokee County
  • How to get an application: Applications can be picked up at Gaffney Senior High School, Blacksburg High School, and Heritage Christian School guidance offices or at the Cherokee County Farm Bureau office located at 221 W Robinson Street in Gaffney.
  • Deadline: Deadline for applications is March 12, 2008; applicants will be notified by mail by April 1, 2008.
  • Contact person: Bonnie Scruggs (864.489.1865)