Commodity Advisory Committees

The SC Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors has established 17 commodity/advisory committees. These committees are a resource for our Board of Directors and the President.  Members of these committees are nominated every two years in the fall.  Advisory committee members shall always be actively engaged in farming of the commodity that the committee represents.  Each of these committees are actively engaged in the Policy Development and are the on-the-ground leaders.

Apiculture Beef      
Cotton Dairy
Equine Forestry
Fruit Labor
Land Use Ornamental Horticulture
Peanut Pork
Poultry Soybean, Feed Grains & Hay
Tobacco Vegetable
Water & Natural Resources Wildlife


Talk to your County Farm Bureau leadership about joining these committees!

If you are currently serving on one of these committees, log-in here!