State YF&R Committee

The State Young Farmer and Rancher Committee is made up of no more than sixteen young adults who are appointed by the SCFB President for two-year terms. Representation on the committee may be single young farmers or married couples.  Each district is represented by two couples or single young farmers.   The committee is involved with many fundraising, educational and legislative events throughout the year including sponsorship of an annual golf tournament to benefit Ag in the Classroom.

If you are a young farmer or rancher between the ages of 18 and 35 with an interest to grow your skills and become more involved with agriculture policy and promotion, please contact your county Farm Bureau President and express your interest to serve on the State YF&R Committee.  County Presidents are responsible for nominating members to serve.

2015 State YF&R Committee

Steven Long, Chair
Brantley Caldwell, Vice-Chair

Central District

Steven & Claudia Long
Lexington County

Sam & Lindsey Hall
York County

Coastal District 

Dean Hutto
Orangeburg County

John & Meg McLaurin
Calhoun County

Pee Dee District

Brad & Amber Elliott
Horry-Loris County

Josh & Annie Baxley
Georgetown County

Piedmont District

Brantley & Carrie Caldwell
Abbeville County

Justin & Maggie Ables
Oconee County