Abbeville County Farm Bureau

Physical Address: 1405 N. Main Street, Abbeville, SC 29620
Mailing Address: P O Drawer 308, Abbeville, SC 29620
P: (864) 366-5251
F: (864) 366-4875
Debby Ramey, Lead Secretary, Email Debby Ramey

Abbeville County Farm Bureau Officers



Sam Milford

Vice President

Brantley Caldwell


Wayne Ashley

State Director

Dale Wilson

Legislative Committee Chair

Barney Gambrell

Young Farmer & Rancher Chair

Brantley Caldwell

Women's Chair

Jenny Mountford

Information/Public Relations Chair


Membership Chair

Dale Wilson

Piedmont District Director

Thompson Smith


  • A minimum of one $1,000 scholarship each year. 

  • Eligibility: Parent or grandparent must have an active Abbeville FB membership and students must be pursuing an ag related career.

  • How to get an application: Applications are available at the county office. Completed applications can be returned to the county office by mail, e-mail, or fax.

  • Deadline: The deadline for submitting an application is May 30. The applicant will be notified by mail if they are chosen and they will be notified by July 30.

  • Contact person: Debby Ramey (864.366.5251).