Orangeburg County Farm Bureau

Physical Address: 225 SW Broughton St., Orangeburg, SC
Mailing Address: P O Box 1364, Orangeburg, SC 29116
P: 803.536.1530
F: 803.534.1119 
Rosemary Williams, Lead Secretary,  Email Rosemary Williams

Orangeburg County Farm Bureau Officers



 Jeffrey C. Axson

Vice President 

 Dean Hutto


 Hayne Turner

State Director

 Jonathan Berry

Legislative Committee Chair

 Thad Wimberly

Young Farmer & Rancher Chair    

 Dean Hutto                                     

Women's Chair


Information/Public Relations Chair        

 Connie Kaigler

Membership Chair

 Landrum Weathers

Coastal District Director

 Woody Dantzler

Coastal District Vice President, Landy Weathers


  • Scholarship: One $1,000 scholarship ($500 per semester)
  • Eligibility: Applicants must be a college junior or senior pursuing a degree in agriculture or an agricultural related major and an Orangeburg County Farm Bureau member as of January 1 of scholarship year.
  • How to get an application: Applications can be obtained by calling, mailing, or by visiting the Orangeburg County FB office.
  • Deadline: June 1 of scholarship year; incomplete applications will not be considered. Chosen applicant will be notified by mail within 30 days. Applications must be mailed to Orangeburg County FB, P O Box 1364, Orangeburg, SC 29116.
  • Contact person: Rosemary Williams (803.536.1530

Orangeburg County Agricultural Information/Links

Clemson Extension Service
1550 Henley Street, Suite 200
Orangeburg, Sc 29115
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Leigh W. Joyner, Lead Agent
P: 803.534.6280
F: 803.534.5037

Natural Resources Conservation Service
1550 Henley Street, NE, Room 103
Orangeburg, SC 29115
P: 803.534.2409
F: 803.536.5827

Orangeburg County Farm Service Agency
1550 Henley Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115-5071
P: 803.534.2409
F: 803.536.5827

Orangeburg Soil and Water Conservation District
1550 Henley Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115
P: 803.534.2409