Newberry County Farm Bureau

Physical Address: 2216 Wilson Road, Newberry SC 29108
Mailing Address: PO Box 491, Newberry, SC 29108 
P: 803.276.1679
F: 803.276.8097
Lisa Shaw, Lead Secretary, Email Lisa Shaw

Newberry County Farm Bureau Officers



 Wilson Felker

Vice President 

 Larry Dehart


 Mike Meetze

State Directors

 William Lominick

Legislative Committee Chair

 Larry DeHart 

Young Farmer & Rancher Chair

 Jimmie Lee Shaw

Women's Chair

 Rita Cromer  

Information/Public Relations Chair

 Ann Lominick  

Membership Chair

 Jimmie Lee Shaw

Piedmont District Director

 Thompson Smith


  • Scholarship: One $1,000 scholarship
  • Eligibility: Newberry County Farm Bureau Scholarship is given to a college sophomore, junior, or senior from Newberry County majoring in an ag related field.
  • How to get an application: Applications for the Newberry County FB Scholarship can be picked up at the county office beginning March 1.
  • Deadline: Applications are due back into the county office by mail or in person before April 30; recipients are notified in June or July
  • Contact person: Lisa Shaw (803.276.1679)
  • NOTE: The male winner and/or the female winner of the Newberry County Farm Bureau Ambassador Contest each receives a $500.00 scholarship. The winner of the Miss Newberry County Farm Bureau pageant also receives a $500.00 scholarship.