Betty J. Dewitt Educator Award

The Betty J. DeWitt Outstanding Educator Award was created to honor past State Women's Leadership Committee Chair Betty J. DeWitt's commitment to agricultural literacy, and to recognize a K-12 teacher who integrates exemplary agricultural education in his or her daily classroom lessons. 

Winners earn a cash prize of $1000, an *expense paid trip to the SCFB Annual Convention in Myrtle Beach and the chance to attend the *National Ag in the Classroom Conference.

Applications are judged based on the following criteria:

  1. Creativity and utilization of agricultural information
  2. Interdisciplinary approaches
  3. Use of resources
  4. Student Impact
  5. Endorsement by an administrator

Overview and Eligibility

Components of the Application

Application available August 1.

Contact Melanie Moulder if you have any questions.