Barnwell County

Office Information

Physical Address: 1855 Jackson Street, Barnwell, SC 29812
Mailing Address: PO Box 373, Barnwell, SC 29812
P: (803) 259-5008
F: (803) 259-2549
Lead Secretary: Mattison Hooper
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Scholarship Information

One $500 scholarship awarded annually

Requirements for application:

  • Must be a Barnwell County Farm Bureau member
  • Must be pursuing a degree in agriculture or an agriculture related major
  • Must have at least 3.0 GPA
  • Deadline to apply: April 15
  • Send completed applications to Mattison Hooper

Download application

Barnwell County Farm Bureau Officers
PresidentStephen Sill
Vice PresidentThomas Brady
Secretary-TreasurerMatt Morris
State DirectorMargo Huggins
Legislative Committee ChairThomas Brady
Young Farmer & Rancher Committee ChairSam Grubbs
Women's Committee ChairMargo Huggins
Information/Public Relations ChairRobert Bates
Membership ChairKaren Creech  
Coastal District DirectorAmanda Croft