Darlington County

Office Information

Physical Address: 454 N Gov Williams Highway, Darlington, SC 29532
Mailing Address: PO Drawer 123, Darlington, SC 29540
P: (843) 393-6178
F: (843) 393-6183
Lead Secretary: Pat Folsom
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Additional Office

Physical Address: 1315 South Fourth Street, Hartsville, SC 29550
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 760, Hartsville, SC 29551
P: (843) 332-0462

Scholarship Information

One $500 scholarship awarded annually.

Eligibility: Parent or grandparent of student must be a Darlington County Farm Bureau member.  Student must be actively pursuing an ag-related degree.

How to apply: Call or visit the Darlington County Farm Bureau office.

Deadline: Submit applications to PO Box 123, Darlington, SC 29540 by April 30. Recipients will be notified by mail or telephone.

Contact person: Pat Folsom (843) 393-6178

Darlington County Farm Bureau Officers


William Kirven IV

Vice President

Thomas Chaplin

2nd Vice President

James Daniel Chaplin


Frankie Woodard

State Director

Hoyt Campbell

Legislative Committee Chair

Alvin DeWitt

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

William Kirven IV

Women's Committee Co-Chair

Tracy Woodard

Women's Committee Co-Chair

Mary Shaw Kirven

Information/Public Relations Chair

David DeWitt 

Membership Chair

Robert Pitts

Pee Dee District Director

David Branham

Pee Dee District Vice President

Ray Galloway