Dorchester County

Office Information

Physical Address: 872 Highway 15 N, St. George, SC 29477  
Mailing Address: PO Box 596, St. George, SC 29477
P: (843) 563-4556
F: (843) 563-4557
Lead Secretary: Eula Dyson
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Scholarship Information

Two $1000 scholarships awarded annually.

Requirements to apply: 

  • Must be Dorchester County Farm Bureau member
  • Must be pursuing a bachelor's degree in agriculture or an ag-related major
  • Graduation high school seniors, or rising college sophomores, juniors and seniors are eligible to apply
  • Application deadline: April 30
  • Return completed application to Eula Dyson.
  • Download application


Dorchester County Farm Bureau Officers
PresidentTrent Pendarvis
Vice PresidentJeffery Westbury
Secretary-TreasurerAlbert Judy
State DirectorPinckney Murray
Legislative Committee ChairAlbert Judy
Young Farmer & Rancher Committee ChairPhillip Reeves
Women's Committee ChairKara Pendarvis
Information/Public Relations ChairJamey Fender
Membership ChairCharles Traxler
Coastal District DirectorAmanda Croft