Florence County

Office Information

Physical Address: 102 Redbud Lane, Florence, SC 
Mailing Address: PO Box 12320, Florence, SC 29504
P: (843) 669-3173
F: (843) 669-3366
Lead Secretary: Pat Folsom 
County Dues: $35

Florence County Farm Bureau will fund up to three $2000 scholarships ($1000 per semester) to a college student whose intent is to pursue a two or four-year degree, with no restriction on the field of study. The applicant must be currently a member of the Florence County Farm Bureau or the child or grandchild of an active Florence County Farm Bureau member. Once received, the applications will be reviewed and ranked by a scholarship committee.

Applications will be ranked with emphasis on the following areas: 1) scholastic achievement, 2) financial need and 3) agricultural background and related activities.

Completed applications due July 1. 

Money will be given directly to the student upon verification of enrollment. The scholarship winner(s) will be recognized at the annual Farm Bureau Meeting in the fall.

Download Application

Return completed applications to:

Florence County Farm Bureau
PO Box 12320
102 E Redbud Lane
Florence, SC 29504
(843) 669-3173

Additional Office

Lake City
Address: 200 N. Church Street, Lake City, SC 29560
P: (843) 394-2113

Florence County Agricultural Information

Florence County Agriculture Statistics

Clemson Extension Service
Address: 2685 South Irby Street, Suite K, Florence, SC 29505
Email: JAMRTN@clemson.edu
P: (843) 661-4800
F: (843) 661-4899

Natural Resources Conservation Service
Address: 215 Third Loop Road, Suite 300, Florence, SC 29505
P: (843) 669-9686
F: (843) 665-8284

Florence County Farm Service Agency
Address: 215 Third Loop Road, Suite 200, Florence, SC 29505
P: (843) 669-9686
F: (843) 665-8284

Florence Soil and Water Conservation District
Address: 215 Third Loop Road, Suite 400, Florence, SC 29505
Email: florswcd@satis.net
P: (843) 669-9686 ext. 3
F: (843) 665-8284

Florence County Farm Bureau Officers
PresidentAndy Rodgers
Vice PresidentRaleigh Ward
Secretary-TreasurerM. D. Floyd
State DirectorCharles Brigman
Legislative Committee ChairJames Anthony Ward
Young Farmer & Rancher Committee ChairJena Hanna
Women's Committee Co-Chairs

Tish Singletary

Jo Finklea

Information/Public Relations ChairPhil Britton
Membership ChairCharles Brigman
Pee Dee District DirectorFaith Truesdale