Georgetown County

Office Information

Physical Address:  401 Dozier Street, Georgetown, SC 29440
Mailing Address: PO Drawer 657, Georgetown, SC 29422
P: (843) 527-1131
F: (843) 546-4285
Lead Secretary: Carol Scarborough
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Scholarship Information

One $500 scholarship awarded annually.

Eligibility: Applicant must be a high school senior pursuing a higher education in agriculture or agriculture related field, and whose parents or guardians are a Georgetown County Farm Bureau member in good standing.

Deadline: Applications must be received at the county office by May 2. 

Submit completed application and supporting documentation to:

Malene Baxley, Scholarship Committee Chairperson
4156 Bullard Road, Hemingway, SC 29554

Download Application

Georgetown County Farm Bureau Officers


R. L. Port

Vice President

Josh Baxley


Carol Scarborough

State Director

Steve Squires

Legislative Committee Chair

Baylis Elliott

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

Josh Baxley

Women's Committee Chair

Annie Baxley

Information/Public Relations Chair


Membership Chair


Pee Dee District Director

Faith Truesdale