Newberry County

Office Information

Physical Address: 2216 Wilson Road, Newberry, SC 29108
Mailing Address: PO Box 491, Newberry, SC 29108
P: (803) 276-1679
F: (803) 276-8097
Lead Secretary: Lisa Shaw
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Scholarship Information

Newberry County Farm Bureau Scholarship: One $1000 scholarship

  • Must be a rising college sophomore, junior or senior from Newberry County pursuing an ag related major
  • Applications deadline: April 30 
  • Click here to download an application 

Youth Ambassador Scholarship: Two $500 scholarships

  • Must be a member of Newberry County Farm Bureau between the ages of 18-22
  • Contact the county office for more information

Miss Newberry County Farm Bureau Pageant: One $500 scholarship

  • Contact the county office for more information


Newberry County Farm Bureau Officers


Wilson Felker

Vice President

Mike Meetze


Garrett Setzler

State Director

Larry Cromer

Legislative Committee Chair

Larry DeHart

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

Michael Plumblee

Women's Committee Chair

Rita Cromer

Information/Public Relations Chair

Ann Lominick

Membership Chair

Jimmie Lee Shaw

Piedmont District Director

Thompson Smith