Orangeburg County

Office Information

Physical Address: 225 SW Broughton St., Orangeburg, SC
Mailing Address: PO Box 1364, Orangeburg, SC 29116
P: (803) 536-1530
F: (803) 534-1119
Lead Secretary: Debbie Thomas
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Scholarship Information

Orangeburg County Farm Bureau Scholarship: Two $1,500 scholarships awarded annually

  • Must be an Orangeburg County Farm Bureau member
  • Must be a pursuing a bachelors degree in agriculture or an ag-related major
  • Graduating high school seniors, or rising sophomores, juniors and seniors enrolled in college are eligible
  • Deadline to apply: April 15
  • Return application to Debbie Thomas.

Download Application


Orangeburg County Agricultural Information/Links

Clemson Extension Service
1550 Henley Street, Suite 200
Orangeburg, Sc 29115
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday
Leigh W. Joyner, Lead Agent
P: 803.534.6280
F: 803.534.5037

Natural Resources Conservation Service
1550 Henley Street, NE, Room 103
Orangeburg, SC 29115
P: 803.534.2409
F: 803.536.5827

Orangeburg County Farm Service Agency
1550 Henley Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115-5071
P: 803.534.2409
F: 803.536.5827

Orangeburg Soil and Water Conservation District
1550 Henley Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115
P: 803.534.2409

Orangeburg County Farm Bureau Officers


Hayne Turner

Vice President

James Shuler


John McLaurin

State Director

Dean Hutto

Legislative Committee Chair

Landrum Weathers

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

Ashley Hutto

Women's Committee Co-Chair

Jane Myers

Women's Committee Co-Chair

Sara Hutto 

Information/Public Relations Chair

Connie Kaigler

Membership Chair

Landrum Weathers

Coastal District Director

Amanda Croft