Richland County

Office Information

Physical Address: 960 George Rogers Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29201
Mailing Address: PO Box 12314, Columbia, SC 29211 
P: (803) 799-0655
F: (803) 779-8604
Lead Secretary: Amy Johnson
County Dues: $35
Youth Membership: $20

Additional Offices

Physical Address:
1409 Chapin Road, Chapin, SC 29036
Mailing Address: PO Box 628, Chapin, SC 29036
P: (803) 345-5756

Physical Address:
1038 Wildwood Centre Dr., Ste 8, Columbia, SC 29229
P: (803) 699-7564

Scholarship Information

Two $1,000.00 scholarships are awarded each year.

Eligibility: Applicants must be Richland County Farm Bureau members who are either a rising college junior or senior and enrolled in an agriculture based major.

How to apply: Applications may be obtained by contacting the Richland County Farm Bureau office

Deadline: Applications should be submitted no later than April 30, to Scholarship Committee, Richland County Farm Bureau, PO Box 12314, Columbia, SC 29211. Applicants will be notified by mail no later than June 30 if they are chosen.

Contact person: Lisa Griggs (803) 799-0655, extension 10)

Richland County Farm Bureau Officers


Jim Wise

Vice President

Charles Ray Bouknight "Bill"


Robert S. Eleazer "Bobby"

State Director

John K. Fogle

Legislative Committee Chair


Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

John Gwinn "Curt"

Women's Committee Chair


Information/Public Relations Chair

George Martin 

Membership Chair

Charles Ray Bouknight "Bill"

Central District Director

Matt Cornwell