York County

Office Information

Physical Address: 1735 Old York Rd., York, SC 29745
Mailing Address: PO Box 95, York, SC 29745
P: (803) 684-4235
F: (803) 684-5359 
Lead Secretary: Mehlia Templeton
County Dues: $40
Youth Membership: $25

Additional Office

Physical Address: 600 N. Anderson Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Mailing Address: PO Box 308, Rock Hill, SC 29731
P: (803) 327-1187

York County Agricultural Information/Links

York County Agrigulture Statistics

Clemson Extension Service
120 North Congress St.
York, SC 29745
Office Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday
12:00 - 1:00 office closed for lunch
P: (803)684-9919
F: (803)684-2297

Natural Resources Conservation Service
1460 East Alexander Love Highway
York, SC 29745
P: 803.684.3137
F: 803.628.0069

York County Farm Service Agency
1460 East Alexander Love Highway
York, SC 29745
P: 803.684.3136 ext 104
F: 803.628.0069

York Soil and Water Conservation District
1460 East Alexander Love Highway
York, SC 29745
P: 803.684.3137 ext 3
F: 803.628.0069
Email: barbara.oconnell@sc.nacdnet.net

Scholarship Information

York County Farm Bureau Scholarship: One $1,500 scholarship 

  • Must be a York County Farm Bureau member
  • Must be a rising college sophomore, junior or senior enrolled in a 2-year or 4-year college pursuing a degree in agriculture or an ag-related major 
  • Deadline to apply: June 1
  • For more information or to obtain an application, contact the county office

Sara Ann Comer Memorial Scholarship: One $1500 scholarship

  • Click here to download the application.

York County Farm Bureau Officers


Richard Harper, Jr.

Vice President

Sam Hall


Carrie Bolin

State Director

Guy Ramsey

Legislative Committee Chair

Beth White

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee Chair

Larabeth Smith

Women's Committee Chair

Carolyn Boyd

Information/Public Relations Chair

Richard Harper, Jr.

Membership Chair

Carolyn Boyd

Central District Director

Matt Cornwell