YF&R Committee

The State Young Farmer and Rancher Committee is made up of no more than sixteen young adults who are appointed by the SCFB President for two-year terms. Representation on the committee may be single young farmers or married couples.  Each district is represented by two couples or single young farmers. Committee members work hard to plan programming that will engage South Carolina farmers, ranchers, agriculturalists, agribusiness professionals and ag-enthusiasts between the ages of 18-35. Furthermore, committee involvement is an exciting leadership development opportunity for aspiring leaders of the SC Farm Bureau family.

The State Committee follows these practices:

5 Leadership Practices: Step up, Link up, Team up, Show up and Speak up

3 Development Practices: Learn it, Grow it, Do it

State Committee members have a series of structured meetings and events that they participate in annually, as well as eight (8) self-directed activities that incorporate local government, community, Farm Bureau, Ag Diversity, and Ag Involvement. 

Click your district to contact your YF&R Committee Representatives:

Central District 

Guy and Cameron Ramsey, York County

Justin and Kesler Ballew, Lexington County

Coastal District

Jonathan and Amanda (Chair) Croft, Bamberg County

Joe Oswald, Allendale County

Pee Dee District

Spencer and Lauren Evans, Horry-Conway County 

Chris and Alisha Stevens, Horry Loris County

Piedmont District

Clint and Katie Moore, Greenville County

Clay and Emily Alexander, Anderson County

If you are a young farmer or rancher between the ages of 18 and 35 with an interest in growing as a leader in agriculture, please contact your County Farm Bureau President and express your interest in serving on the State YF&R Committee.  County Presidents are responsible for nominating members to serve.