State YF&R Committee


The State Young Farmer and Rancher Committee is made up of no more than sixteen young adults who are appointed by the SCFB President for two-year terms. Representation on the committee may be single young farmers or married couples.  Each district is represented by two couples or single young farmers. Committee members work hard to plan programming that will engage South Carolina farmers, ranchers, agriculturalists, agribusiness professionals, and ag-enthusiasts between the ages of 18-35. Furthermore, committee involvement is an exciting leadership development opportunity for aspiring leaders of the SC Farm Bureau family. In 2016, the following leadership development programming was implemented with the state committee:

5 Committee Leadership Practices: Step up, Link up, Team up, Show up, and Speak up

3 Committee Development Practices: Learn it, Grow it, Do it

State Committee members have a series of structured meetings and events that they participate in annually, as well as eight (8) self-directed activities that incorporate local government, community, Farm Bureau, Ag Diversity, and Ag Involvement. 

If you are a young farmer or rancher between the ages of 18 and 35 with an interest in growing as a leader in agriculture, please contact your county Farm Bureau President and express your interest in serving on the State YF&R Committee.  County Presidents are responsible for nominating members to serve. 

2018 State YF&R Committee

Case Chumley, Chairman

Ty Woodard, Vice-Chairman

Central District Representatives

Thomas & Katherine Jones, Thomas Jones  Katherine Jones
Chester County

Guy & Cameron Ramsey, Guy Ramsey   Cameron Ramsey
York County

Coastal District Representatives

Chad & Brittany Lyons, Chad Lyons   Brittany Lyons
Calhoun County

Jonathan & Amanda Croft, Jonathan Croft   Amanda Croft
Bamberg County

Pee Dee District Representatives

Ty & Tracy Woodard, Ty Woodard  Tracy Woodard
Darlington County

Spencer & Lauren Evans, Spencer Evans  Lauren Evans

Horry-Conway County

Piedmont District Representatives

Case & Taryn Chumley, Case Chumley  Taryn Chumley
Spartanburg County

Katie & Clint Moore, Clint Moore  Katie Moore

Greenville County

2018 - 2020 AFBF YF&R Leadership Committee

Whitney Farr & Lynne Farr, Spartanburg County

If you would like to contact your SCFB YF&R Committee, please contact the State Chair by email (click on the link above) or the SCFB Director of Leadership Development by Email Jessica Cabrera